#### LICENSING COMMITTEE - WEDNESDAY, 24 MAY 2023

### MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE HELD REMOTELY - VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS ON WEDNESDAY, 24 MAY 2023 AT 09:30

### Present

Councillor M Lewis - Chairperson

J Llewellyn-Hopkins	J E Pratt	R J Smith	RM James
RJ Collins	MJ Kearn	H T Bennett	A R Berrow
S J Bletsoe	H Griffiths	P W Jenkins	S Easterbrook

Apologies for Absence

**R** Williams

Officers:

Julie Ellams	Democratic Services Officer - Committees
Yvonne Witchell	Team Manager Licensing
Katie Wintle	Lawyer

18. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None

### 19. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

<u>RESOLVED</u>: That the minutes of the meetings of the Licensing Committee dated 22 November 2022 and 1 February 2023 be approved as a true and accurate record

## 20. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB- COMMITTEE(S) AND DELEGATIONS TO</u> OFFICERS

The Team Manager Licensing presented a report proposing the membership of the Licensing Committee Sub-Committees following the Annual Meeting of Council 2023. It was proposed that the Licensing Committee continue with the existing arrangements and approve the formation of two panels sitting on a rota basis, each consisting of seven Members of the Licensing Committee and chaired by the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of the Licensing Committee where possible. In the event that the Chair or Vice Chair were not able to attend their respective sub-committee meeting, a chair would be elected from those in attendance.

RESOLVED: The Committee approved the formation of two panels sitting on a rota basis (as listed below), each consisting of seven Members of the Licensing Committee and chaired by the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of the Licensing Committee where possible. In the event that the Chair or Vice Chair were not able to attend their respective sub-committee meeting, a chair would be elected from those in attendance. These Licensing Sub-Committees would undertake licensing functions, including taxi licensing and street trading as set out in the Council's Constitution.

### Licensing Sub-Committee A

Cllr Maxine Lewis – Chair Cllr Johanna Llewellyn-Hopkins Cllr Richard Collins Cllr Mike Kearn Cllr Jonathan Pratt Cllr Steven Bletsoe Cllr Anthony Berrow

# 21. URGENT ITEMS

None

The meeting closed at 09:45

## Licensing Sub-Committee B

Cllr Richard Williams – Chair Cllr Heather Griffiths Cllr Heidi Bennett Cllr Malcolm James Cllr Rob Smith Cllr Steve Easterbrook Cllr Philip Jenkins